My WaR WiTh WoRdS

The AIM of one’s life is to become AIMLESS

Indore ODI

leave a comment »

Here I am sitting in USHA RAJE CRICKET GROUND watching the final match of India VS England in my city Indore. What a match and also what a stadium well the stadium is not fully constructed and can seat around 22k people which when finished will be able to accompany 44k people. I reached at around 8am to avoid rush, after some security check I was given entry to the stadium (I was able to avoid my cell being noticed so you can expect some snaps) I got seated within 5 min and was amazed to see the look of the stadium it was wonderful I have never seen something like that before it was very nice far better then NEHRU STADIUM in every aspect. Soon saw Indian cricket team lead my Dravid enter the ground, which was followed by English team they did some match practice or warm up. The match was scheduled to start at 9am (that is what I was thinking) but toss took place at 9 am and was very happy to see India win it. I was surprised to see Dravid deciding to bowl first. Thinking that it is a batting pitch the decision seemed wrong to me but was given a strong point of Indian team being a good chasing team. All set with the hope of India winning the match the cheering started from all sort of “jeetae ga bhai jeetae ga, India jeetae ga” to “angrazeo bharat choodho” and the waves of “oooooooooooooooooo” it was full of masti England got all out at 288 thanks to shreeshant. The score was looking like a big but chase able score. At lunch I had to struggle to find food but was not able to find it quick all thanks to the food management people who were kind of not decided what to do about ne problem that may arise and as every where happens it did. But in end was able to get it. So the match again started and Dravid n Uttapam (what ever his name is) did a wonderful job the broke the record of first wicket partnership at Indore. Uttapam got run out I don’t know what he was trying to do by walking to complete the run but the decision was given to the 3rd empire and he was given out well I was not able to confirm that umpire checked for the possibility of 4 runs or not. But still in the end we won the match it was feeling very good to know the possibility of having match at Indore will increase very much after the stadium is constructed. Ne way I have tried to keep the post as small as possible so that u can read whole of it and also because I am writing from cell. Right now m traveling back to my home with memories of the game still fresh.
images to come soon

Written by Ankur

April 15, 2006 at 9:32 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

